PiBoIdMo Day 2

I have to say that I am quite excited about PiBoIdMo!  Last night for the first time in a long time I actually stopped and sketched and drew and played with my idea for the day one of PiBoIdMo.

I spent most of today when my mind wasn’t getting cluttered with work type things feeling my brain waves drifting off to the wonderful world of animals and books once more.  It actually helped me come up with my second idea for day two:

I love ewe do you?

I am picturing a cute little rhyming book that dances around animals.  It seems like a good way to let things run.  I would like it to feature animals that children might be familiar with, but also including some that they may not have as much exposure with.  So we would have animals like: cats, dog, frog, mouse, pig, gnu, llama, ferret, chinchilla, yak, moose and more. I want to have fun with rhymes while expanding children exposure to more animals.

I think one of the best ways to learn is to do so while having fun/laughing.  It’s when you don’t even think you are learning that the information manages to seep into your mind and find ways to bury into the nooks and crevices of your mind and grabs on.  If you find something so great you might share it with others and when you share a piece of information you are claiming that piece as something you know.  You are getting a better grip on it.  Later you will think back to that fun good time and suddenly you will remember what you learned then and smile and that piece of knowledge will be yours.

And isn’t that what authors of children book want?  To amuse and educate?

It’s what I want.

About wherethepencillead

Aspiring author.
This entry was posted in PiBoIdMo, Picture Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

